Coverart for item
The Resource Foreign correspondent : a memoir, H.D.S. Greenway

Foreign correspondent : a memoir, H.D.S. Greenway

Label
Foreign correspondent : a memoir
Title
Foreign correspondent
Title remainder
a memoir
Statement of responsibility
H.D.S. Greenway
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"David Greenway, a journalist's journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it's like to report a war up close"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
autobiography
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1935-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Greenway, H. D. S.
Dewey number
  • 070.92
  • B
Index
index present
LC call number
PN4874.G6985
LC item number
A3 2014
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Greenway, H. D. S
  • Journalists
  • Greenway, H. D. S
  • BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY
  • Journalists
  • United States
Label
Foreign correspondent : a memoir, H.D.S. Greenway
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
A different world -- Going to work for Uncle Sam and Henry Luce -- Assignments in London and Washington -- Coming into Vietnam -- Away to war, home in Hong Kong -- My luck runs out -- The South Vietnamese hold the line -- The Americans depart -- A curious coda -- The Fall of Saigon -- Returning to Saigon -- Covering Southeast Asia -- On the Opium Trail -- Laos : "The end of nowhere" -- Cambodia : between the tiger and the crocodile -- Indonesian New Guinea : stoning the Stone Age men -- Australian New Guinea : missionaries, cannibals, & cargo cults -- Muhammad Ali's holy war -- Bangladesh : birth of a nation -- The first Washington Post Bureau in Israel since 2000 years -- Sadat comes to Jerusalem -- Coming home -- Oman : a colony in all but name -- Bad days in Beirut -- The Soviet empire crumbles -- Balkan tragedy -- Saddam Hussein goes to war -- Baghdad nights -- To the Khyber Pass
Control code
862788480
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
xiii, 304 pages
Isbn
9781476761329
Lccn
2013051341
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other control number
40023976848
System control number
(OCoLC)862788480
Label
Foreign correspondent : a memoir, H.D.S. Greenway
Publication
Note
Includes index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
A different world -- Going to work for Uncle Sam and Henry Luce -- Assignments in London and Washington -- Coming into Vietnam -- Away to war, home in Hong Kong -- My luck runs out -- The South Vietnamese hold the line -- The Americans depart -- A curious coda -- The Fall of Saigon -- Returning to Saigon -- Covering Southeast Asia -- On the Opium Trail -- Laos : "The end of nowhere" -- Cambodia : between the tiger and the crocodile -- Indonesian New Guinea : stoning the Stone Age men -- Australian New Guinea : missionaries, cannibals, & cargo cults -- Muhammad Ali's holy war -- Bangladesh : birth of a nation -- The first Washington Post Bureau in Israel since 2000 years -- Sadat comes to Jerusalem -- Coming home -- Oman : a colony in all but name -- Bad days in Beirut -- The Soviet empire crumbles -- Balkan tragedy -- Saddam Hussein goes to war -- Baghdad nights -- To the Khyber Pass
Control code
862788480
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
xiii, 304 pages
Isbn
9781476761329
Lccn
2013051341
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other control number
40023976848
System control number
(OCoLC)862788480

Library Locations

    • Journalism LibraryBorrow it
      102 Reynolds Jrnlism Institute, Columbia, MO, 65211, US
      38.947290 -92.328025
Processing Feedback ...